Hello Silence, my Old Friend

It’s official. Fall is here. Complete with my kids back to school, my husband back to work, and me freezing while refusing to turn on the heat in early September. This turn of events also means good news for you, my loyal readers. Blog posts are back! In the coming posts, I’ll do my best to fill you in on our crazy summer. And share some insight about how this minimalist feels like she needs to nest a little–without spending a fortune on home decor, or filling her home with unnecessary “stuff.” What does “nesting” mean to a minimalist? We’ll explore that concept–and more–this fall, as we get back into the routine.

But first, I want to share something else … in my *spare* time, I’ve been pursuing some writing opportunities. And today, I’m proud to introduce you to my new line of chatter … the topics will slowly evolve over time, but ultimately they revolve around cost cutting strategies from clipping coupons to canning your own jam. All from the perspective of a busy dual-career household trying to make ends meet in an upside-down economy. I’m still learning the ropes, so I don’t know how often I will be writing, but check out the new post and let me know what you think. And, as always, thank you for reading.

Happy Harvest Season!

About Not-so-SuperMomma

See my previous blog at www.theminimalchallenge.wordpress.com to learn about how I used to be a SuperMom ...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello Silence, my Old Friend

  1. Heather says:

    Hi I’m Heather! Please email me, I have a question about your blog! LifesABanquet1(at)gmail.com

Leave a Reply

