Super Shopping

Somehow, in my mind, when I thought I could spend all day at the Country Club and still manage the responsibilities of my real life, it all made sense. But, alas … it turns out that I’ve only achieved two of my to-do items from last night’s list. Wake up. And work.

Oh, and I also filled out an on-line order form to have my groceries delivered to my door. Because I believe I would actually enjoy cooking if I had a well-stocked house full of food. Rather than cupboards full of tortilla shells and peanut butter. I like to think of myself as a little bit magic. But I can only trick my kids into thinking that’s a delicacy for so long.

It is, however, barely enough motivation to make me face the dreaded task of grocery shopping with my tired, whiny children after a long day of work and school, while we are all starving and irritable. So, since I’m in problem-solving mode, I’ve finally found the order form that arrives in my email inbox every week, filled it out, and sent it back. It took me less than 5 minutes. And on Friday, boxes full of fresh, organic, local fruits and vegetables, wild Alaskan salmon, grass-fed beef, and sun-dried tomato cheese will arrive on my doorstep. Like clockwork. I challenge you to find a better grocery shopping experience.

Minimizing chores I despise. One day at a time. There should be a SuperHero for this.

About Not-so-SuperMomma

See my previous blog at www.theminimalchallenge.wordpress.com to learn about how I used to be a SuperMom ...
This entry was posted in The Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

