Almost Famous

Today, I am so excited to announce to you that we are officially a part of something much bigger than ourselves.

More specifically, my guru, Dave, of the 100 Thing Challenge, has just launched an updated website that features this very blog in his “Stories of Not A Lot” section (scroll to the bottom of the page to see it).

I don’t share this solely as a self-promoting, narcissistic act of desire to see my name in lights. Rather, I share this because I know many of you have been embarking on minimal challenges of your own, and have been reading my blog to find inspiration in your endeavors. So, what I want to inspire you with today is that we truly are a part of something much larger than ourselves. Dave has already made a huge impact on the thinking of consumers across America … even around the world. I’m fascinated by his Facebook page, and am encouraged by the creative ideas of all of the fans, who are working toward changing society’s perceptions of consumerism from the ground-up.

We still live in a capitalist society. With a struggling economy. But the changes that we make in our daily lives, and in the lessons we model for our children, will have profound impact on the retail, manufacturing, and ultimately financial sectors running this country. There is strength in numbers. Small changes make a large difference when there so many people sharing the same collective consciousness.

Together, we are already making a difference. But we have not even begun to scratch the surface yet.

About Not-so-SuperMomma

See my previous blog at www.theminimalchallenge.wordpress.com to learn about how I used to be a SuperMom ...
This entry was posted in The Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Almost Famous

  1. Syd says:

    You’re totally famous! LOL, I found you yesterday through Dave’s soft launch and spent the majority of my free time reading your older entries, conveniently linked to each other (My laziness thanks you for that) and I shared your journal on my own FB page because you amused me greatly from start to current.

  2. Syd says:

    NAKED MINIMALIST ON THE LOOSE

  3. Susan says:

    I love your blog. I enjoy your writing style and I completely support your philosophy! I agree with you that we need to change how we buy to re-establish our power as consumers.
    There is a wide gap between capitalism and consumerism. The former involves hunting, the latter nursing. You are teaching something very important through this blog.

    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

