Improv

This is not a crafty blog. I am not Martha Stewart. And I very rarely pretend to be. I really prefer to buy professionally designed “things” than to make them myself. Or, in the case of the Minimal Challenge … not acquire any “thing” …

But, I feel that this particular craft is noteworthy for a couple of reasons.

  1. When I complain about something (like the overabundance of Halloween candy), I like to offer solutions instead of just problems.
  2. Our surprise snow trip in the mountains this weekend was canceled on account of rain and avalanche warnings, leaving my children disappointed and bored.
  3. It’s free. Which is my favorite price point.

So, I improvise. We don’t have snow balls, but we can sure make popcorn balls.

And, with the left-over lollipops and candy corn from the Halloween buckets …

… we are able to fashion a whole snowman family.

Minimizing Halloween candy. That is the name of this game.

Now, I just have to figure out how to improvise sledding on a flat, grass surface …

About Not-so-SuperMomma

See my previous blog at www.theminimalchallenge.wordpress.com to learn about how I used to be a SuperMom ...
This entry was posted in The Challenge, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

