Festivus for the Rest of Us

Happy Festivus, my friends!

Tonight, we took the opportunity to celebrate the holidays with our friends (the family we choose) before heading out to each of our respective family obligations (er … celebrations).

Making memories. That’s the goal of each social gathering, right? There was no exchange of gifts at the Festivus. But we did share some good laughs. Mix some good cocktails, and enjoy some good appetizers.

And, maybe I kicked an arm-chair. Really hard. And broke a couple of toes.

How? My husband asked. Well, after my friend shared the story of how her son just earned his orange belt in Karate, she thought it would be a good idea to demonstrate her mad Karate kicking skills. And, because I’m somewhat of an extra-miler, I thought I should see her Karate kick and raise her a left-footed Karate kick too. Only, somehow I failed to realize there was an arm-chair to my left. Until I felt it.

And crumbled to the ground. Writhing in pain, you could say. Lucky for me, there were plenty of guests. To get me an ice pack. And a pain reliever. And to take pictures.

Memories. Documented.

Let the Festigation continue. I’ll be on the couch with my foot raised slightly above my heart. Just try not to bump it …

About Not-so-SuperMomma

See my previous blog at www.theminimalchallenge.wordpress.com to learn about how I used to be a SuperMom ...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Festivus for the Rest of Us

  1. Pingback: Taking one for the Team | The Minimal Challenge

Leave a Reply

