All Aboard

You know how I like to hit the ground running …

Well, the New Year started out with one sick child, quickly followed by another sick child, followed by me being sick, and now here I am … five days behind the curve with a pile of laundry, a broken washing machine, and a disastrous house … in spite of my best efforts to ensure success on Sunday night … with a sparkling clean house, folded laundry, baked banana bread, and coffee set to brew.

But I’m not here to complain. I’m here to tell you that even though I’m chugging slowly down this steep incline, at least I’m moving, right? Moving through this week like a steam train that has completely run out of steam and is now sliding backward down a mountain. Nevertheless, I think I can, I think I can, I think I can …

I do have to tell you that each time I visit my blog and am reminded of how many people are actually reading and following these silly posts, I am inspired. Inspired that so many of you are on board with this Minimal Challenge concept. Inspired by your own approaches toward minimalism and changing consumerism. Inspired by the stories you are sharing over at The Minimal Challenge Facebook page. So really, today, it is you, my readers, who inspire me. Thank you. Sincerely. Thank you for reading. For sharing. For joining me on this journey.

I truly believe we are a part of a significant shift in society. In American Consumerism. But that is not exclusive to the United States of America. I’m afraid our “American Dream” style consumerism has spread like cancer to infect the entire world. And I know that many of you who are reading are not American. So I do not mean that term to be exclusive … just an honest reflection of where this capitalistic greed started.

Meanwhile, I’m working on refilling with hot air … so, stay with me here.

About Not-so-SuperMomma

See my previous blog at www.theminimalchallenge.wordpress.com to learn about how I used to be a SuperMom ...
This entry was posted in The Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

