Food and Aspirations

While we’re on the subject of cooking, I want to introduce you to my favorite foodie blog. Ever. Not Without Salt.

Not only is the author and chef a dear friend of mine, but her husband is a photographer, and together they capture the mouth-watering essence of her exquisite creations. I find myself on this site a lot. Imagining that I could be eating these delicious delicacies.

The beauty is that she is also a mother of small children, and is constantly looking for good, healthy ways to feed her kids too. In fact, she authored this article for Parenting Magazine, called 15 On-the-Go Breakfast Recipes.

This is where I am with food in life … quick, simple, healthy, yummy.

I aspire to be a student of the in-home cooking classes she offers. Who doesn’t want to get together with a bunch of girlfriends, drink some wine, and prepare amazing food? But for now, just getting the Mac and Cheese out of the box and onto the table is a big enough challenge for me to balance.

About Not-so-SuperMomma

See my previous blog at www.theminimalchallenge.wordpress.com to learn about how I used to be a SuperMom ...
This entry was posted in The Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Food and Aspirations

  1. Ashley says:

    You are so sweet! We love boxed mac & cheese around here too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

