Inspired Cooking

While we’re on the subject of minimizing the burden of meal planning, preparation, and clean-up, I thought I’d share a brilliant little idea that a friend of mine came up with … she’s just started a Facebook Page called Inspired Cooking where meal makers can go to find and share culinary ideas when they find themselves in a food funk.

I haven’t actually had the chance to explore the page and all of the great ideas yet, but I think it’s a fabulous idea. You could either join this page and learn from the ideas of all of these creative cooks, or start your own with your own group of friends or family.

It’s essentially the cyber version of my group cooking idea. Only … my laptop doesn’t leave me with six delicious meals and minimize the task of all that chopping.

Note: If the Inspired Cooking link above does not work for you, search for “Inspired Cooking” on Facebook, and look for the image of the chef pictured here.

About Not-so-SuperMomma

See my previous blog at www.theminimalchallenge.wordpress.com to learn about how I used to be a SuperMom ...
This entry was posted in The Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Inspired Cooking

  1. Brenda says:

    I clicked on the link but it didn’t seem to take me anywhere. I did a search and I came up with several Inspired Cooking options. How do I find them? It sounds wonderful!

    • Hi Brenda,

      That is bizarre. The link works for me. Are you signed in to your Facebook account? I’m going to add a photo to this post that shows the logo she used on the Facebook page so that if you search for it, you can visually identify it … stay tuned.

      Thanks for pointing this out!

Leave a Reply

