The Girl Store

Wow. You know I’m in Marketing, so I’m a bit jaded when I see advertising campaigns playing on our emotions. Especially when it comes to selling “stuff.”

But, this experience also really makes me appreciate creative genius when I see it. And so, I give you … The Girl Store.

It’s not only an incredible campaign. It’s an incredible cause. Spending your money on the “stuff” these young girls need to get an education and be saved from being sold into sex slavery. Kudos to the concept. Kudos to the organization. Kudos to the girls.

If you have money burning a hole in your pocket and can’t decide what new gadget or material item you *need* to acquire. Consider directing your funds here. Just an idea.

About Not-so-SuperMomma

See my previous blog at www.theminimalchallenge.wordpress.com to learn about how I used to be a SuperMom ...
This entry was posted in The Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

