iPhone #7

I believe that a picture is worth a thousand words. So, I will leave you with this photo of my husband’s phone.

And the small reminder that my phone–which I’ve had since 2007–is still fully intact. Albeit a bit slow.

I don’t think I need to point out that placing a phone on top of a golf cart is a less than wise decision. Or that a perfectly good pocket might prevent this from happening. Because you can’t change the past, right?

Instead, I handed him a roll of clear packing tape and suggested that he find a way to remedy this situation. Which he did.

I also pointed out that his SIM card will work perfectly well in my phone while I invest in the new phone. Since my work is 100% dependent on my ability to send and receive email in a timely fashion. Oh, and my getting a new phone is actually a long-term investment, while his getting a new phone is a short-term investment. At best.

About Not-so-SuperMomma

See my previous blog at www.theminimalchallenge.wordpress.com to learn about how I used to be a SuperMom ...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to iPhone #7

  1. Lisa says:

    Way to speak eloquently when in this case, a picture does speak a thousand words! Most of humanity would not have been so kind to their lovely spouse. The icing on the cake of a rough staycation has got to taste better than that!

  2. Susan says:

    I like that it sounds like you’re getting the new phone and he’s getting your older one. heh.

  3. JO says:

    Minimizing packing tape. Nice.

Leave a Reply

