Minimal Focus

In an attempt to keep my focus in the right places, I’m going to start a different blog to chronicle the plans for our road trip experience. Because here at the Minimal Challenge, the focus is our compulsive need to increase, use, and trash consumer goods.

Which brings me to these videos that were shared with me by one of your fellow readers yesterday. They are a satirical take on the teenager’s perception of “need.” Take a look and let me know what you think …

Teenage Affluenza (American)

Teenage Affluenza (Australian)

In a nut shell, this is what we are trying to avoid for our children. This is why we are loading them in the car and taking them on a driving tour of America. Then, perhaps we’ll hit South America and slowly make our way around the world … exposing them to different people and cultures and giving them a broad world-view of life in the “real world.”

Because I’m not going to lie … we have it pretty good here on our sheltered little island.

About Not-so-SuperMomma

See my previous blog at www.theminimalchallenge.wordpress.com to learn about how I used to be a SuperMom ...
This entry was posted in The Challenge, The Country. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Minimal Focus

  1. Julia says:

    Love the video. And I’m envious of your on-the-road adventure!

Leave a Reply

