In a Van … Down by the River

I’ve been giving a lot of thought to this whole minimalist adventure around the country. I’m pretty excited to minimize the rest of our possessions. Since the day I started this blog, I’ve been talking about selling everything and going to far-away places. But I have to tell you–it’s a bit surreal to seriously be considering it.

I can’t help but feel that loading my family into the car for a year feels a little like Chris Farley’s Van Down by the River skit on Saturday Night Live.

What kind of mother does this to her children?

About Not-so-SuperMomma

See my previous blog at www.theminimalchallenge.wordpress.com to learn about how I used to be a SuperMom ...
This entry was posted in The Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In a Van … Down by the River

  1. Kim says:

    One who is trying to teach adaptability!

Leave a Reply

