Minimizing my inner Washingtonian

I’m not saying that I’m ready to run away and never return home. I’m just saying … look at these photos of my day …

We may have gotten a little lost between the Los Gatos mountains and the Santa Cruz beach boardwalk, but when we saw this Woody, we knew we must be getting close.

There’s the beach. And the boardwalk. And an entire day of fun family adventure lying ahead.

You may be confused by the halo encircling that palm tree. Do not be alarmed. It turns out that’s something called the sun. In Washington, we call that an unidentified foreign object (UFO), but here in California, they call it day time.

Here’s my thinking … since our house sitter is currently at home packing all of our belongings into cardboard boxes, I’m pretty sure it wouldn’t be too much of a diversion if we just added 800 miles to our route and unpacked our boxes here. In sunny California. (It may come as a shock to you that my husband and I are not exactly on the same page with my wholehearted desire to pack it all in and head south. More on that later.)

About Not-so-SuperMomma

See my previous blog at www.theminimalchallenge.wordpress.com to learn about how I used to be a SuperMom ...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Minimizing my inner Washingtonian

  1. Lisa says:

    UFO…So True! I love your posts! I’m still waiting for the sun up here (WA) so please enjoy the sun down there for all of us. Apparently, Washington didn’t get the memo that there is a heatwave across the US. I’d just vote for a little brightness right now! Love the Woody, must feel like your in a different world! Can’t wait to follow your adventures in living a life of experiences with kids verses the life of a robot. Enjoy your trip! 🙂

  2. Brittany says:

    Wow, I am loving the Woody!! That’s so awesome! Also, we here in SE Alaska are surprisingly experiencing some of that “sunshine,” as you call it. It’s even better because yesterday we had sideways rain, so waking up to this was totally unexpected!

Leave a Reply

