And so it begins …

I think I could have probably chosen a better time to start this couponing project. Like any one of the grey, drizzly weekends for the past 11.5 months. A cold, blustery day in fall or winter when nobody has any plans. But, that is not how the stars align for this girl. I’m going to go fight ferry traffic on a sunny Sunday in late July and dive head-first into supermarket frenzy. Complete with all of these coupons in hand …

And, in case you are looking closely, yes … yes, it’s true. The only scissors I can find post minimization efforts and move are a child-sized pair of safety scissors. Let the coupon clipping begin!

I know you’re wondering why I would do this to myself this weekend. Perhaps you don’t remember my earlier post about how my cousin feeds her family of SIX for $200 per month. Or how the guy lived on $1 per day. There is no time like the present, my friends. Time is money. And it is time to start saving money by wasting time. I think that’s how that works, yes?

Also, outdoor grills are on sale.

So … wish me luck. If you don’t hear from me for a few days, it’s because I’m buried under 600 boxes of cereal.

About Not-so-SuperMomma

See my previous blog at www.theminimalchallenge.wordpress.com to learn about how I used to be a SuperMom ...
This entry was posted in The Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

